Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquid Lipstick Review.

Hello all!

Yes, I again took a hiatus but have returned. I just needed some time to collect. So instead of explaining in a post all in itself, I figure what better way to return than to jump right back in. Just an update, there will be some changes and updates coming to the blog in the near future, so keep posted.

On to the BEAUTY part of this post…..

Bite Beauty recently released their newest product in their line and that would be their liquid lipsticks.

Influenster and Bite Beauty decided to come together and collaboration and made this product an actual VoxBox this past month. I was one of the lucky individuals to receive the box.

Each box included 3 liquid lipsticks, 1 prime and define lip pencil and some information on Bite and Influenster.

I was so excited about receiving it. I don’t own a lot from Bite Beauty but the one sample lipstick that I own prior to this box has been so good thus far.

The colors that I received in the box are, Demi-Glaze, described as a Chocolate Mauve, Flambe, described as a Vivid Poppy, and last but definitely not least, Eclair, described as a Soft Rose. The line and define pencil is just like an exfoliate for you lips. This product is also very moisturizing.

These lipsticks are full size and retail for $24 each. You can find them at your local Sephora or online at www.sephora.com

This formula one these are very pigmented and very moisturizing. They are a cream, so they do have a sheen, so no drying down needed.

I tried all 3 products and enjoyed them all. I would say that my favourite out of the 3 would be Demi-Glaze. I think it is a great nude color for WOC. I like that these are very complimentary and can fit all skin tones. Now I haven’t tried the whole line but so far, I am enjoying every thing about them.

It wears so well on the lips. They are so moisturizing and light weight. This is not a product that you need to slather on. A little goes a long way. Now with that said, since they are a cream product, it does get a bit sticky but it’s not overwhelming like some other products out on the market.

I did find that with it being a bit sticky that you have to be careful for hair or food since they may become a small problem with them sticking to your lips. Also, because it doesn’t dry down, if you’re not careful, you will have some transfer to your teeth. I think that this happens because the formula itself is so thick. I also found that as the day went on, with no re-application, the lipstick will begin to pool at the corners of your mouth. Something that is not flattering. I think that blotting works in this case. Especially with it being so pigmented, you are not removing all the product but mainly the stickiness of the product which leaves you with a more blotted stained look, also very pretty! Flambe was the only one that was a bit sheer, so it needed another coat for full opacity.

It’s interesting! It comes out thick but does not apply thick on your lips.

Two more things to think about before picking this up. They do carry a sweet scent and a taste to them that last the whole time you are wearing them. The lipsticks have more of a sweet scent whereas the lip pencil has a more minty scent. So if you are a person that is bothered by fragrance or a taste that comes with your product, you might not like these.

Overall, I really enjoyed this product. I would like to thank INFLUENSTER and Bite Beauty for their collaboration.

All products was received complimentary of influenster for testing purposes. @Bitebeauty @Influenster #theliquifiedlipstick #contest

If you would like to know more about influenster check the link below.

www.influenster.com/r/698914

Stay tuned for my next review!

2 thoughts on “Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Liquid Lipstick Review.

Leave a comment